Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Book Review: Restless in Carolina

Click here to read an excerpt from this book.

Restless in Carolina is the third book in Tamara Leigh’s Southern Discomfort trilogy. This story focuses on Bridget, a young widow who is trying to get over the grief of losing her husband. This environmentally-conscious woman is trying to save her family’s estate from the hands of big business. Along the way, she makes a connection with J.C. Dirk, a developer with the reputation of being earth-friendly. Can her heart open up to the possibility of love again? Restless in Carolina is a story focused on love, hope and forgiveness.

I liked this book a lot. Like most chick-lit novels, it was a fun, quick read. I was happy to see familiar characters from Leigh’s other books in the series like Piper, Axel, Maggie and Reece make an appearance in this story. I was also pleased to discover the truth about J.C.’s past. If you’re looking for an easy read with quirky characters, I highly recommend the entire Southern Discomfort series.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment